Meridian~Kessler Neighborhood
Meridian~Kessler Neighborhood
/// NEWS FLASH ///
2019 Series
The Meridian-Kessler Neighborhood Association will kick off its “Candidate...
Midtown Economic Council
Notice is hereby given that the Midtown Economic Council...
Fences: What You Need to Know
The MKNA Land Use Committee receives a lot of...
Central Avenue Returning to Pre-Red Line Conditions
Return of 4-Way Stops MKNA has received an update...
2019 Board Calendar
The Meridian-Kessler Neighborhood Association is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization...
Volunteer Opportunity
The Indiana State Fair is offering a unique, group...
Public Officials Weigh In
In response to public concern as well as the...
49th & Pennsylvania Street
On Monday, June 17, 2019 Circle K hosted two...
38th & Meridian Farmers Market Opens June 7th!
The 38th and Meridian St Farmers Market will be opening...
Traffic Calming Measures On The Way
When it’s summer in Indianapolis, we’ve grown to expect...

July 1st, 2019
Infrastructure Report


Each year, the MKNA Infrastructure Committee works diligently to log various infrastructure needs across the entire neighborhood. Through walking, bike and driving through the neighborhood as well as listening to the needs of constituents, a full report is compiled and distributed to the following City of Indianapolis employees:

  • Mayor Joe Hogsett
  • Mayoral Candidate James Merritt Jr.
  • DPW Director Daniel Parker
  • CCC Zach Adamson (Public Works, Chair)
  • CCC Colleen Fanning (District 2)
  • CCC Candidate Keith Potts (District 2)
  • CCC Joe Simpson (District 7)
  • CCC Candidate John Barth (District 7)
  • CCC William “Duke” Oliver (District 9)

This report is another way that MKNA is making sure our Councillors and city representatives are aware of the needs of our neighborhood. Countless hours are put into this report each year to make sure the needs of MK are top of mind in order to keep our neighborhood clean and safe. This year’s report can be downloaded here:

Thank you to the MKNA Infrastructure Committee for the completion of this project: Jerrey Finnegan (Chair), Dominic Byrd-McDevitt, Nathan T. Kelly and Wes Merkle

Questions about this report can be sent to: